Tap into Showgirl Sparkle

It’s an all-singing, all-dancing extravaganza boasting the biggest stage, the largest cast and the longest chorus line of any West End musical. So who better to showcase the party season’s snazziest shoes and accessories than the glittering stars of 42nd Street?

Shoes from left: shoes: striped, £1,350, Roger Vivier. Nude, £65, Asos. Burgundy, £815, Manolo Blahnik. Red, £635, Christian Louboutin. Glitter, £45, River Island. Pearls, £670, Aquazzura. Mules, £435, Malone Souliers. Velvet, £875, Jimmy Choo. Pink, £59, Miss Selfridge. For stockists, scroll to foot of page

 Shoes from left: shoes: striped, £1,350, Roger Vivier. Nude, £65, Asos. Burgundy, £815, Manolo Blahnik. Red, £635, Christian Louboutin. Glitter, £45, River Island. Pearls, £670, Aquazzura. Mules, £435, Malone Souliers. Velvet, £875, Jimmy Choo. Pink, £59, Miss Selfridge.

Clockwise from bottom left: crystal bracelet, £295, St Erasmus, from thefollyboutique.com. diamante double ring, £57, Adore. Diamond-shaped ring, £18 for set of two, Accessorize. cluster rings, £49 each, Adore. Blue amethyst, peridot and diamond ring, £799, H Samuel. Green crystal ring, £216, Mawi, from thefollyboutique.com. Rose gold crystal cuff, £320, Halo & Co, from thefollyboutique.com. diamante double ring, £174, Apples & Figs. Diamond-shaped ring, £18 for set of two, Accessorize. gold and diamante double ring, £85, Swarovski. Red stone bracelet and Green stone bracelet, £116 each, Lolu Rhoda, from thefollyboutique.com. diamante flower ring, £19, Spirit, from Coast. eye ring, £8, Accessorize. Pear shaped ring, £95, Soru Jewellery. For stockists, scroll to foot of page

Clockwise from bottom left: crystal bracelet, £295, St Erasmus, from thefollyboutique.com. diamante double ring, £57, Adore. Diamond-shaped ring, £18 for set of two, Accessorize. cluster rings, £49 each, Adore. Blue amethyst, peridot and diamond ring, £799, H Samuel. Green crystal ring, £216, Mawi, from thefollyboutique.com. Rose gold crystal cuff, £320, Halo & Co, from thefollyboutique.com. diamante double ring, £174, Apples & Figs. Diamond-shaped ring, £18 for set of two, Accessorize. gold and diamante double ring, £85, Swarovski. Red stone bracelet and Green stone bracelet, £116 each, Lolu Rhoda, from thefollyboutique.com. diamante flower ring, £19, Spirit, from Coast. eye ring, £8, Accessorize. Pear shaped ring, £95, Soru Jewellery.

Bags, from left: femme, £265, Zeadora. lips, £295, Lulu Guinness. Cat, £155, Karl Lagerfeld. Stars, £45, Marks & Spencer. For stockists, scroll to foot of page

Bags, from left: femme, £265, Zeadora. lips, £295, Lulu Guinness. Cat, £155, Karl Lagerfeld. Stars, £45, Marks & Spencer.

Clockwise from top: Pearl, £260, Sandro. heart, £239, Maje. Striped, £225, LK Bennett. Glittery, £550, Hill & Friends. Pink, £35, Faith, from Debenhams. diamante, £1,650, Roger Vivier. Embroidered, £215, Russell & Bromley. Shoes, from left: Grey, £119, Kurt Geiger. Jewelled, £1,795, Christian Louboutin. Green, £650, Jimmy Choo. bronze, £265, Russell & Bromley. For stockists, scroll to foot of page

 Clockwise from top: Pearl, £260, Sandro. heart, £239, Maje. Striped, £225, LK Bennett. Glittery, £550, Hill & Friends. Pink, £35, Faith, from Debenhams. diamante, £1,650, Roger Vivier. Embroidered, £215, Russell & Bromley. Shoes, from left: Grey, £119, Kurt Geiger. Jewelled, £1,795, Christian Louboutin. Green, £650, Jimmy Choo. bronze, £265, Russell & Bromley.

Pink tassel, £7.99, New Look. Diamante, £14, River Island. Green tassel, £8, Asos. pink sequins, £6.99, H&M. Monochrome, £12.95, Zara. For stockists, scroll to foot of page

Platforms, clockwise from top: Blue and gold, £140, Ted Baker. Burgundy velvet, £905, Giuseppe Zanotti. Gold glitter, £595, Jimmy Choo. Black and gold, £45, Schuh. Gold, £665, Salvatore Ferragamo. Bronze, £295, LK Bennett. Pale Blue, £75, Aldo. Navy, £315, Maje. For stockists, scroll to foot of page

Platforms, clockwise from top: Blue and gold, £140, Ted Baker. Burgundy velvet, £905, Giuseppe Zanotti. Gold glitter, £595, Jimmy Choo. Black and gold, £45, Schuh. Gold, £665, Salvatore Ferragamo. Bronze, £295, LK Bennett. Pale Blue, £75, Aldo. Navy, £315, Maje.

SEQUINS! SPANGLES! SPOTLIGHTS! 42nd Street by numbers

  • Costumes in the show 623
  • Cast members on stage at one time 54 (the most of any West End musical, on the biggest stage)
  • Tap shoes used per show 108
  • Quickest outfit change 1 minute 36 seconds
  • Lights in the staircase 4,327
  • Sequins on each finale costume 2,000

  • Acting fashion editor Emily Dawes
  • Fashion assistants Joanne Toolan, Stephanie Sofokleous
  • Make-up Nicky Weir using Marc Jacobs Beauty
  • Nails Cherrie Snow at Eighteen Management using YSL Beauty and Elegant Touch
  • Dancers Emma Caffrey, Gabrielle Cocca, Kirsty Fuller, Leah Harris, Kate Ivory Jordan, Emma Johnson, Billie Kay, Jessica Keable, Katy Riches, Zoe Rogers
  • Producer Lucy Coghlan
  • Thanks to the Cast and Crew of 42nd Street London and to The Grade Linnit Company. A special thank you to Resident Choreographer Simon Adkins, the Wardrobe & Wigs teams, stage management, the automation team and the lighting team at Theatre Royal Drury Lane.

 Stockists

 Accessorize, uk.accessorize.com

Adore, uk.adorejewelry.com

Aldo, aldoshoes.com

apples & figs, applesandfigs.com

Aquazzura, aquazzura.com

Asos, asos.com

Christian Louboutin, christianlouboutin.com

coast, coast-stores.com

debenhams,  debenhams.com

Giuseppe Zanotti, giuseppezanottidesign.com

H&M, hm.com

Hill & Friends, hillandfriends.com

H Samuel, hsamuel.co.uk

Jimmy Choo, jimmychoo.com

Karl Lagerfeld, karl.com

Kurt Geiger, kurtgeiger.com

 LK Bennett, lkbennett.com

Lulu Guinness, luluguinness.com

Maje, uk.maje.com

Malone Souliers, malonesouliers.com

Manolo Blahnik, manoloblahnik.com

Marks & Spencer, marksandspencer.com

Miss Selfridge, missselfridge.com

New Look, newlook.com/uk

River Island, riverisland.com

Roger Vivier, rogervivier.com

Russell & Bromley, russellandbromley.co.uk

Salvatore Ferragamo, ferragamo.com

Sandro, uk.sandro-paris.com

Schuh, schuh.co.uk

soru jewellery, sorujewellery.com

Swarovski, swarovski.com

Ted Baker, tedbaker.com/uk

 Zeadora, zeadora.com

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/home/you/article-5055095/Fashion-Tap-Showgirl-Sparkle.html#ixzz4yabhz58Y
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook