A new spin on denim: 8 denim looks to revive your Autumn wardrobe

Deep blue or distressed, skin-tight or slouchy, meet your new best trends for autumn.

 

Shirt, £250, House of Holland. Jeans, £195, The Cooper Collection. Shoes, £160, Reiss

Shirt, £250, House of Holland. Jeans, £195, The Cooper Collection. Shoes, £160, Reiss

 

Jumpsuit, £375, J Brand x Bella Freud. Sunglasses, £118, Gigi Hadid x Vogue Eyewear, from very.co.uk. Boots, £79, Urban Outfitters

Jumpsuit, £375, J Brand x Bella Freud. Sunglasses, £118, Gigi Hadid x Vogue Eyewear, from very.co.uk. Boots, £79, Urban Outfitters

 

Jacket, £220, and culottes, £200, both House of Holland. Boots, £675, Tibi, from net-a-porter.com

Jacket, £220, and culottes, £200, both House of Holland. Boots, £675, Tibi, from net-a-porter.com

 

Leopard-print coat, £398, The Kooples. Denim jacket, £249, Levi’s, from Jessie Western. Top, £80, Hilfiger Collection. Jeans, £180, Anine Bing

Leopard-print coat, £398, The Kooples. Denim jacket, £249, Levi’s, from Jessie Western. Top, £80, Hilfiger Collection. Jeans, £180, Anine Bing

 

Jacket, £194.95, Scotch & Soda. Skirt, £34.95, Gap

Jacket, £194.95, Scotch & Soda. Skirt, £34.95, Gap

Jacket, £25, Tu at Sainsbury’s. Waistcoat, £34, Urban Renewal, from Urban Outfitters. Jeans, £90, Pepe Jeans

Jacket, £25, Tu at Sainsbury’s. Waistcoat, £34, Urban Renewal, from Urban Outfitters. Jeans, £90, Pepe Jeans

 

Jacket, £1,650; trousers, £920; earrings, £320; rings, £240 each; fishnet tights, £190, and shoes, £720, all Dior

Jacket, £1,650; trousers, £920; earrings, £320; rings, £240 each; fishnet tights, £190, and shoes, £720, all Dior

 

Dress, £135, RM Williams. Bandana, £70, Jane Carr. Belt, £89, Jessie Western

Dress, £135, RM Williams. Bandana, £70, Jane Carr. Belt, £89, Jessie Western

 


Acting fashion editor Emily Dawes

Photographer Oliver Beckmann

Fashion assistant Bethany Ferns

Fashion intern Alice Bowen

Make-up Nicky Weir using Marc Jacobs Beauty

Hair Sven Bayerbach at Carol Hayes using Kiehl’s

Model Marlijn Hoek at Ulla Models

Producer Lucy Coghlan

Shot on location at the Barbican Launderette

 

Stockists

 

Anine Bing, aninebing.com

Dior, dior.com

Gap, gap.com

Hilfiger Collection, tommy.com

House of Holland, houseofholland.co.uk

Jane Carr, jane-carr.com

J Brand, jbrandjeans.com

Jessie Western, jessiewestern.com

Pepe Jeans, pepejeans.com

Reiss, reiss.com

RM Williams, rmwilliams.com

Scotch and Soda, scotch-soda.com

The Cooper Collection, thecoopercollection.lc

The Kooples, thekooples.com

Tu at Sainsbury’s, tuclothing.sainsburys.co.uk 

Urban Outfitters, urbanoutfitters.com