All you need for thoroughly modern merrymaking

AZTEC POMPOM, £10, Paperchase, paperchase.co.uk. SANTA’S SLEIGH, £48, Amara, amara.com. CHECKED, £44.95, Tori Murphy, torimurphy.com.

LIGHTNING, £65, Harrods, harrods.com. TREES, £29, Trouva, trouva.com. SNOWFLAKES , £55, Amara, amara.com.

Background: WRAPPING PAPER , £4 for a 3m roll, John Lewis, johnlewis.com

LANTERN, £7, Heal’s, heals.com. THE QUEEN, £18.95, Liberty London, libertylondon.com. SEQUINS, £1, Flying Tiger, uk.flyingtiger.com. HUMMINGBIRD, £10 for two, Gisela Graham, giselagraham.co.uk. GEOMETRIC, £3, Etsy, etsy.com. ZEBRA , £24, Selfridges, selfridges.com.

LIPS, £14, Harrods, harrods.com. SWAN, £9.50, Oliver Bonas, oliverbonas.com. WHITE AND COPPER, £7, Libra, thelibracompany.co.uk.

Background: WRAPPING PAPER , £3.75 for a 2.5m roll, Paperchase, paperchase.co.uk

CROWN, £39, Harrods, harrods.com. JOY, £28, Not On The High Street, notonthehighstreet.com. METALLIC, £95, The Conran Shop, conranshop.co.uk.

BIRD, £48, Amara, amara.com. STAR, £65, Harrods, harrods.com. DISCO BALL , £30, Rockett St George, rockettstgeorge.co.uk.

Background: WRAPPING PAPER, £3.75 for a 3m roll, Paperchase, paperchase.co.uk

TREE, £2.75, Paperchase, paperchase.co.uk. MENA GERIE, £5 for ten, V&A, vam.ac.uk/shop. STRIPE TREE, £2.50, Trouva, trouva.com.

SLEDGING, £2.50, Ohh Deer, ohhdeer.com. GINGLE BELL S, £2.50, Not On The High Street, notonthehighstreet.com. NUTCRACKER, £3.35, Papier, papier.com.

CHAMPAGNE, £4.75, Kikki K, kikki-k.com. BAH HUMBUG, £3, Chase and Wonder, chaseandwonder.com. JUMPER, £3, Peggy and Kate, etsy.co.uk.

Background: WRAPPING PAPER, £6 for two sheets and two gift tags, Katie Leamon, katieleamon.com

LEAF, £25, John Lewis, johnlewis.com. BAUBLE , £16, Debenhams, debenhams.com. STARS, £17.50, Cox & Cox, coxandcox.co.uk.

PEACOCK FEATHER, £55, Gisela Graham, giselagraham.co.uk. BERRY, £40, Habitat, habitat.co.uk. WHITE LEAF, £45, Amara, amara.com.

Background: WRAPPING PAPER , £6 for two sheets and two gift tags, Katie Leamon, katieleamon.com

By Charlotte Page