Kylie’s virtual concert to celebrate her new album is the lockdown mood-lifter we need

Even when the world is upside-down, you can always rely on everyone’s favourite Australian popstar to lift our spirits. Not content with launching her own range of wine during the first lockdown (which unsurprisingly, promptly sold out), for lockdown 2.0 Kylie Minogue is releasing a brand new album, and hosting a celebratory concert that we’re all invited to.

Kylie Minogue new album
Getty Images

DISCO’ is the fifteenth studio album from the pop icon, and the first new music since her Number One album Golden, released in 2018. The lead single, ‘Say Something’ has been met with applause from fans and critics alike, and it sets the tone for an entire record that’s packed with future hit after future hit. 

You can listen to the album here, but that’s just one way to get your brand new Kylie fix this weekend, because tomorrow she’s hosting a global performance spectacular, ‘Kylie: Infinite Disco’, which will be streamed across the globe.

Kylie Minogue new album
Getty Images

The one-off 50-minute spectacularwill take viewers through a parallel universe from solitary isolation to an alternative euphoric dance-floor community of togetherness.’

According to the team behind it, ‘the visual world imagined by Kylie and the creative team ends in a future time and place where we can, in Kylies words, all be as one again”’ – the perfect message for the high-level restrictions we find ourselves facing in the UK once again. 

Kylie Minogue concert
dice.fm

Along with many of the tracks on ‘DISCO’, you’ll hear some very special Kylie classics, perfect for throwing your own Sophie Ellis-Bextor inspired kitchen disco and dancing at least a few of your troubles away. 

Tickets to the Kylie: Infinite Disco event are available now for £16, so book yours and get ready for the most fun Saturday night you’ve had in a while. And once the gig is over, there’s more Kylie goodness to look forward to, as she’s next week’s YOU Magazine cover star…

Kylie Infinite Disco concert: What time you can tune in

Australia, New Zealand & Asia – 8pm AEDT/10pm NZDT / 6pm JST & KST

UK, Ireland & Europe – 8pm GMT / 9pm CET

USA & Canada (East Coast) / Central & South America – 8pm EST / 10pm BRT & ART

USA & Canada (West Coast)- 8pm PST