Hashtag your home: How to recreate the most Insta-worthy hotspots in the world

SPRING, LONDON 

For similar burnished brass table lamps, try Tom Dixon (tomdixon.net)

Located in a restored 19th-century drawing room at Somerset House in Central London, Skye Gyngell’s restaurant Spring has been one of the UK’s most hashtagged and talked about restaurants since it opened in 2014.

With 200-year-old wooden flooring sourced from Dinesen, polished carrara marble worktops and walls embellished with porcelain blossoms, it is a space that lingers in the mind long after a meal is over.

Natural materials such as leather, hand-blown glass and timber run throughout, reflecting Skye’s organically led menu. Apart from shots of millennial pink and brass accents, the colours are tranquil and muted.

@skyegyngell, springrestaurant.co.uk 

The essential materials

POLISHED CARRARA MARBLE, from £71.98 per sqm, Mandarin Stone, mandarinstone.com. PINK GLOSS TILE, £25 per sqm, Tiles & Bathrooms, tilesandbathroomsonline.co.uk
TAP, £234, Aston Matthews, astonmatthews.co.uk. HERRINGBONE OAK flooring, £124 per sqm, Solid Floor, solidfloor.co.uk
The statement pink sofa at Spring has been a staple on Instagram feeds since the restaurant opened

 The hero products

In Spring’s bathroom, sugary pink shades are given a sophisticated update with metallic accents
SINK, from £6,250, Drummonds, drummonds-uk.com
SOFA, £3,095, Nunido, nunido.co.uk
GLASSES, £95 each, Lee Broom, leebroomstore.com
SIDE TABLE, £80.48, Maisons Du Monde, maisonsdumonde.com; MIRROR, £169, Marks & Spencer, marksandspencer.com

L’HOTEL MARRAKECH, MOROCCO

The first hotel from renowned interiors guru Jasper Conran (who has more than 30,000 followers on Instagram) is a visual delight. Situated in the heart of the red city’s medina, L’Hôtel Marrakech captures the essence of 1930s glamour and combines it with traditional Moroccan craftsmanship.

There are five luxurious suites, each with whitewashed walls, high zouak ceilings and lavish details.

@jasperconran; l-hotelmarrakech.com

White voile curtains on the terraces give the suites privacy. For a similar striped fabric, try Ian Mankin (ianmankin.co.uk)

The hero products

SCREEN, £1,185, Oka, oka.com
LANTERN, £40, Raj Tent Club, rajtentclub.com; CHAIR, £398, Anthropologie, anthropologie.com
MIRROR, £635, Oka, oka.com; SIDE TABLE, £305, Lombok, lombok.co.uk

The essential materials

BLACK AND WHITE TILE, £43.25 per sqm, Tile Giant, tilegiant.co.uk; TASSEL TIEBACK, £8, John Lewis, johnlewis.com
RUG, £280, French Connection, frenchconnection.com
BLUE FABRIC, £83 per metre, Designers Guild, designersguild.com. GREEN FABRIC, £98 per metre, GP & J Baker, gpjbaker.com
On cooler nights the curtains are drawn and a fire is lit while dinner is served. For similar decorative birdcages, try Orchid (orchidfurniture.co.uk)
White upholstery is paired with traditional Moroccan brass tables and modern ikat prints. For a similar outdoor corner sofa, try Indian Ocean (indian-ocean.co.uk)

PINK MAMMA, PARIS

Designer Martin Brudnizki is well versed in designing glamorous, Insta-worthy hotels and bars, with the interiors of several Ivy restaurants across London on his CV.

Pink Mamma, located in the heart of the Pigalle neighbourhood in Paris, is his latest offering. The multistorey space is relaxed yet vibrant.

Polished monochrome tiles are paired with abundant foliage, and soft floral-print fabrics are given a harder edge with dark stained woods. n @martinbrudnizki, mbds.com

Faded plaster wallpaper and bare-bulb pendant lights give the space a contemporary feel. For similar stained oak dining chairs, try Lombok (lombok.co.uk)
A statement wall is created using a cluster of decorative plates

The essential materials

SKY WALLPAPER, £224 a roll, Designers Guild, designersguild.com; STRIPED TILE, £4, Otto Tiles & Design, ottomantile.com

The hero products

RATTAN ARMCHAIR, £96.74, Maisons Du Monde, maisonsdumonde.com; PLATE, £45, Out There Interiors, outthereinteriors.com
BRASS WALL LAMP, £275, Houseology, houseology.com; FAUX IVY, £45, Oka, oka.com
SOFA, £2,498, Anthropologie, anthropologie.com